Testimonials - New & used RV sales, service & parts. RV Maintenance in California.


Below you will find what some of our customers say about our dealership.

To add a testimonial of your own, submit it on the Customer Survey page.

 10 Testimonials (1-10 shown)
<< Previous | Next >>

"12/7/17 In addition to being personable and helpful, Justin Smith is very professional and knowledeable. He followed up with us the day after we left to make sure everything was all right. Barber RV is fortunate to have Justin as their Service manager."
By: Harvey    Harrodsburg, KY
Overall Rating:
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

"11/25/17 Justin Smith, service manager, is the reason that we continue to do business with Barber RV. His number one priority is having a happy customer. He works diligently with the customer to come up with solutions to problems that may arise. He is practical and down to earth with financial considerations. Justin is dedicated to the customer making for a pleasant experience. "
By: Lionel    Thousand Oaks, Ca, CA
Overall Rating:
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

"11/21/17 The staff at Barber RV in Ventura went above and beyond to help me find the perfect RV for me. I had been looking for almost a year and would frequent the lot to look at the latest inventory. During that time they got to know me very well and never got impatient with me despite the fact that I took so long to make a decision. When I saw a bright red Winnebago Travato on the lot I knew I had found the perfect RV for me. Paula Burgess was my sales representative who spent hours providing excellent customer service to help me make the decision. This was a special transaction for both of us because it was her first sale in her new role and it was my first RV that I ever purchased. Even after the sale Paula helped me to coordinate the pick-up, storage and other aspects of the transaction. In addition, her Sales manager John Levingston had been there from the beginning, almost a year prior, to help me navigate finding an RV that would fit my budget. The Finance Manager, Steve Shipman, was also amazing. He went out of his way to find a bank that would finance me for the RV. Overall the experience was wonderful and I would recommend Barber RV of Ventura to anybody looking for an RV. This was a 5 star experience and I look forward to many trips in my new red, Winnebago Travato. I took it to Palm Springs and everbody where I went stared and was intrigued to see this incredible RV."
By: Anonymous    Ventura, CA
Overall Rating:
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

"11/7/17 Justin Smith and Juan gave me excellent service when I brought our Lance 2185 in for re-adjustment of the weight distribution bar support."
By: Douglas    Camarillo, CA
Overall Rating:
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

"11/4/17 Just had to have some service performed on a 2016 Winnebago Vista LX 35B originally purchased at Barber. They gave me a very fair estimate, and to my surprise, the final charges were even less than the estimate. I only wish every company I dealt with was as fair and honest as Barber. Thanks to Justin, the service write and especially Jason, the service technician for their fast service."
By: Doug    Camarillo, CA
Overall Rating:
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts:

"11/1/17 Justin Smith is THE reason we bring our RV here. No matter what we need or what problem we have had, Justin has made the whole process painless and simple. So many stories out there about how hard it is to get good RV Service, and find the help you need, but not here. Barber is the best place to go, hands down. Justin is the best!! We cannot even begin to keep track of all the times he has helped us and gone out of his way. We would give him 100 stars if we could."
By: Shannon    Ventura, CA
Overall Rating:
Purchase: N/A
Sales: N/A
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

"9/22/17 Outstanding customer service! Debbie's knowledge and professionalism made us feel very comfortable and confident when shopping for a TT. she showed us a variety of makes and models and answered all of our questions. No sales pressure. highly recommend Barber RV to anyone in Ventura and surrounding area looking for an RV. FIVE"
By: Anonymous    CAMARILLO, CA
Overall Rating:
Purchase:
Sales:
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories:
Parts:

"9/1/17 Everyone was professional and courteous. I am very happy that I had Chuck Mundy as my sales rep. and would recommend that he be the go to guy for anyone looking to purchase."
By: Anonymous    Camarillo, CA
Overall Rating:
Purchase:
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories: N/A
Parts:

"8/20/17 Brian was so wonderful and genuine! Made us feel right at home, educated us and never pressured us. We are so glad that we were able to buy from Brian, looking forward to keeping our connection with him! You are truly lucky to have him on your team! We LOVE our Forest River Sonoma 290 QBS travel trailer! Looking forward to our maiden voyage."
By: Kristen    Camarillo, CA
Overall Rating:
Purchase:
Sales:
Service: N/A
Finance and Insurance:
Accessories: N/A
Parts: N/A

"6/25/17 When we were on a trip we left a window (escape window) unlached and lost it in our travels. We tried to get it replaced while out of town. but that was impossible. Someone told us of a window man that could fix it after we returned home. after 4 months we gave up on him and went straight to Justin at Barber RV. Justin and Taylor could not find a replacement but within 2 weeks found a place to build it. Justin at Barber RV knew we needed that window for a couple of trips. He told us when it came in he would work us in his schedule. That he did! Barber RV was so busy with RV's they were working on the day the window came in. Justin himself worked on the window with another worker and they did an A+ job window in we were off on a trip. Thank you Barber RV"
By: William (Bill)     Goleta, CA
Overall Rating:
Purchase: N/A
Sales:
Service:
Finance and Insurance: N/A
Accessories:
Parts:
10 Testimonials (1-10 shown) << Previous | Next >>